RUBBISH COLLECTION CHANGE FOR THANKSGIVING DAY: THE CITY OF EAST PROVIDENCE PUBLIC WORKS DEPARTMENT HAS ANNOUNCED THAT DUE TO THE THANKSGIVING HOLIDAY ON THURSDAY, NOVEMBER 23rd, RUBBISH AND YARD WASTE NORMALLY COLLECTED ON THURSDAY, NOVEMBER 23rd, WILL BE DELAYED ONE DAY, AND COLLECTED ON FRIDAY, NOVEMBER 24th. REGULAR FRIDAY COLLECTION WILL BE DELAYED ONE DAY AND COLLECTED ON SATURDAY, NOVEMBER 25th. RESIDENTS ARE ASKED TO HAVE THEIR RUBBISH AND YARD WASTE CONTAINERS AT THE CURB LINE BY 6:00 A.M. THE REGULAR THURSDAY AND FRIDAY COLLECTIONS WILL RESUME ON THURSDAY, November 30th, AND FRIDAY, DECEMBER 1st.

East Providence Fire Department

The East Providence Fire Department is part of the City of East Providence's Public Safety System.  Comprised of 120 members under the direction of the Chief of Department, the Fire Department is responsible for all manners of fire control, fire suppression and fire prevention.  It also provides emergency medical services to the residents of East Providence.  The Department's role has expanded over the years, where it now is responsible for mitigating all hazardous materials incidents, provides marine protection and safety along the entire coastline and all inland waterways, and is trained to handle all types of technical rescues, including vehicle extrication, high-angle rescue and confined space rescue emergencies.

The Fire Department's Administration Offices is located on Broadway in East Providence.

The following video explains the new 30 minute CPR mandatory protocol change.

 

Fire Department Press Releases:

Listing files in 'Fire Department'

Additional Links

Contact Information

Oscar M. Elmasian, Chief of Department
(401) 435-7677
oelmasian@eastprovfire.com

Smoke Detector Certificate
435-7681

Captain Kenneth Botelho, Fire Marshal

(401) 435-7681

kbotelho@eastprovfire.com

Lieutenant Thomas Trainor, Assistant Fire Marshal

(401) 435-7682

ttrainor@eastprovfire.com

Inspector James Bellamy, Fire Alarm Inspector

(401) 435-1939
jbellamy@eastprovfire.com

John H. Potvin, Director of Emergency Medical Services
(401) 431-7901
jpotvin@eastprovfire.com

Captain Michael O'Melia, Director of Training & Safety
(401) 435-7770

momelia@eastprovfire.com

Lieutenant Thomas A. Salisbury, Assistant Director of Training & Safety
(401) 435-1941

tsalisbury@eastprovfire.com

Follow East Providence Firefighters....Local 850 on Facebook!